April 6th 2018 - Stack, Foundry, Pivot, Meetup, Machine, Somnus, LaunchKit, Acomb, Fulford, Gallery & Union WordPress Themes have all had updates to fix an issue with Instagram. Update your theme and clear browser caches afterward to fix.

Okay
  Print

Foundry - Knowledgebase and Developer Tips

How to Add Custom VC Blocks based on the Default Blocks?

Single Foundry 2.1.0 the VC blocks have been moved to within the Ebor Framework plugin. To create your own custom blocks, copy the block you want to modify to your child theme, then give the functions within it your own custom prefix to avoid conflicts 

For example, here is what a customized blog_block would look like http://snippi.com/s/pgboudc

Then use get_template_part in your child themes functions.php file to load it up and your all set

get_template_part( 'custom_blog_block.php' )

How to Set A Default Layout for Post/Page Titles

The theme doesnt offer this, though ill be happy to make a note of your suggestion to see if we can add an option for this. In the meantime if you wish to do this you can copy page.php and post.php to your child theme and edit the relevant code as you wish

  echo ebor_get_page_title( 
        get_the_title(), 
        get_post_meta($post->ID, '_ebor_the_subtitle', 1), 
        get_post_meta($post->ID, '_ebor_page_title_icon', 1), 
        $thumbnail, 
        get_post_meta($post->ID, '_ebor_page_title_layout', 1) 
    );

The layouts array can be seen here (found in theme_functions.php)

   function ebor_get_page_title_options(){
        return array(
            'Left Align, Short, Grey Backround'                   => 'left-short-grey',
            'Left Align, Short, White Backround'                  => 'left-short-light',
            'Left Align, Short, Dark Backround'                   => 'left-short-dark',
            'Left Align, Short, Image Background'                 => 'left-short-image',
            'Left Align, Short, Parallax Image Background'        => 'left-short-parallax',
            'Left Align, Large, White Backround'                  => 'left-large-light',
            'Left Align, Large, Grey Backround'                   => 'left-large-grey',
            'Left Align, Large, Dark Backround'                   => 'left-large-dark',
            'Left Align, Large, Image Background'                 => 'left-large-image',
            'Left Align, Large, Parallax Image Background'        => 'left-large-parallax',
            'Center Align, Short, White Backround'                => 'center-short-light',
            'Center Align, Short, Grey Backround'                 => 'center-short-grey',
            'Center Align, Short, Dark Backround'                 => 'center-short-dark',
            'Center Align, Short, Image Background'               => 'center-short-image',
            'Center Align, Short, Parallax Image Background'      => 'center-short-parallax',
            'Center Align, Large, White Backround'                => 'center-large-light',
            'Center Align, Large, Grey Backround'                 => 'center-large-grey',
            'Center Align, Large, Dark Backround'                 => 'center-large-dark',
            'Center Align, Large, Image Background'               => 'center-large-image',
            'Center Align, Large, Parallax Image Background'      => 'center-large-parallax',
            'No Page Title'                                       => 'none'
        );    
    }

So to set it to Left Align, Short, Grey BG you would use

   echo ebor_get_page_title( 
        get_the_title(), 
        get_post_meta($post->ID, '_ebor_the_subtitle', 1), 
        get_post_meta($post->ID, '_ebor_page_title_icon', 1), 
        $thumbnail, 
        'left-short-grey'
    );